OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Long time no blah, blah, blah . . .
01 May 2003
11:33 am

It�s raining and I have tea. I work at a building situated directly on the Thames. On this side of the river the sky is black and it�s pissing it down. The sky on the other side of the river barely has any clouds and remains quite blue. Funny how that happens.

I haven�t updated much lately due to the fact that I�m closely monitored at work. I also haven�t really been feeling the need to write as much in this space as I used to. If I ever get the leads I need for the digital camera, I might even turn this into a photo journal with the odd passage of text. I�m not yet sure.

Lee and I watch a lot of movies during which I usually fall asleep curled up on the couch. I�ve gotten really into certain Play Station 2 games and hope to hone my skills and one day be a video game expert like Fred Savage was in �The Wizard�. Incidentally, that was the first movie during which I ever held hands with a boy. His name was Keith, he had a quasi-mullet, and he liked the artist Peter Max. I was deeply in love seventh grade style.

During most weekends we head into Central London to take care of various errands. I love walking around the city during the rush of a Saturday. I like turning onto the quieter side streets and sneaking kisses, and I like the familiarity of knowing that certain shops, like selector disc, will always be visited.

Last Wednesday Lee met me at work and surprised me with flowers. My two co-workers and I were trying to spy him out of the windows of our office when I spotted both him, and the bundle he was holding. After I sqeuled with delight, one of them told me to just take off even though it was a half an hour before I was due to leave. The flowers are the most gorgeous lilies I�ve ever seen and over half of them are still alive eight days after purchase. We�ve started to find rust coloured pollen all over our clothes. I suppose that�s their downside.

I�m going home for a visit and a wedding at the end of this month / start of June. I�m really looking forward to both parts of the journey and hope to see as many friends as possible. I�m getting a little nervous though because I�m a bridesmaid in said wedding and have yet to receive the dress that was supposedly shipped a few weeks ago. EEK! It better arrive soon so that I can make sure it fits or, if necessary, have it altered.

HOT:

�The Rules of Attraction�

�Welcome to Collinwood�

English sweets

Scottish accents

80�s clothing in very small doses

flat shoes

Hot Hot Heat

the Blood Brothers

lip gloss

strong bow cider

staying in bed on weekend mornings and cuddling

once again having nice nails

vegetable biriyani

anything off the shoulder, boat-neck, or low cut on the back

Will Self

Nevermind the Buzzcocks

cheese salad on a bap

Lee

bank holidays

ps - Rima and Kate - please email me, I've lost your email addys and want to get in touch!!! I miss you both!! xxxx

previous - next