OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Friday!
1970-01-02
10:37 a.m.

  • Hearing: "Ashes to Ashes" David Bowie

  • Reading: The Buddha of Suburbia by Hanif Kureishi

  • Sipping: Diet Tango orange soda

  • Feeling: Like I have consumption or something. Begone damn cough!

      Just a quick one as our internet access at the flat is currently pretty expensive. Things are still going well although red tape abounds here just as much as anywhere else. Getting a bank account has been a bitch, and the job hunting process is just as daunting as I remember it being. It doesn't help that my resume appears to have disappeared from my hard drive. URGH! Thankfully, Lee seems to have it on his work computer. I just hope that he's able to accesss it and email it to me.

      This afternoon I'm off to drop things off at the dry cleaners and purchase some things for the flat. When I return home I expect to be doing some more resume / job hunting crap and hopefully some reading. This evening we're heading to Lee's friends Andy and Nancy''s place for dinner which I'm looking forward to. Tomorrow we're going to explore the city a little and possibly take in a museum. It should be a good weekend all around, now wish me luck on finding a job.

      Confidential to those to whom I owe emails: I promise to devote some time this weekend to emailing and postcard writing. Keep an eye out!

      previous - next