OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


ARGH!
26 January 2006
11:52 am

Well, today has been a very craptascular day so far.

- My boss hates me. Meeting at 2 to discuss.
- Tickets from London-NYC around the time of our wedding are six hundred and thirty fucking quid! That's outrageous. Now talk about pushing it to sept when they're only 350. That plan has a lot of advantages but I've already done a lot of work/research into the July date and I don't want to have to wait another two months. WAH!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Didn't end up getting to see The Walkmen last night. Long Story. Did go to the Common Ground and ran into an old friend of mine from college who puts on a night there. He was there with his cute skinhead wife. His cute skinhead pregnant wife. Weird. Then Jen and I had roommate bonding time at The Green Briar. Good Times.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I can't wait until the weekend. On saturday R and I are zipcaring it up to Mashpee (I love that name) to go look at and try on bridesmaid/wedding dresses. GULP!

Class starts Tuesday. I've already read four of the five books which is excellent 'cause I'm gonna be pretty busy these next couple of months. The course is on modernism which was like, you know, my thing in college so I'm hoping that will make it a little easier.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oh fuck me. It's only noon.

previous - next