OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


#2 go back one if you want to read about my new bff Bono!
07 December 2005
3:11 pm

1. Of all the bands/artists in your CD/record collection, which one do you own the most albums by?

Smiths/Morrissey

2. What was the last song you listened to?

Head Over Heels � The Go-Go�s

3. What's in your CD player right now?

In my bedroom CD player, right now it's Luna �Bewitched.�

4. What song would you say sums you up?

I have no idea.

5. What's your favorite local band/group?

Lelie and the Ly�s

6. What was the last show you attended?

Leslie and the Ly�s

7. What was the greatest show you've ever been to?

Morrissey � Summer 1997 - Central Park Summer Stage � NY, NY.
Luna � December 27th, 1996 � Maxwell�s - Hoboken, NJ.
Belle and Sebastian � December 2003 � The Astoria � London.

8. What's the shittiest show you've ever been to?

Shane MacGowan one of the three times I�ve seen him. He couldn�t even stand up. We left early.

9. What band do you love musically but hate the members of?

I love Pete Doherty�s music but think he�s a huge asshole.

10. What's the most musically involved you have ever been?

I played the violin and piano for a very long time. I often pretend to be a rockstar while dacing around my room.

11. What show are you looking forward to?

Nothing at the moment � how sad!

12. What is your favorite band t-shirt?

Hmmmm . . . I�ve lost all my old ones so it would have to be either Luna, Wilco, or Le Tigre as those are the only three I currently own.

13. What musician would you like to hang out with for a day?

Morrissey.

14. What was your coolest "rock star" moment?

I sat less than 10 feet from Bono yesterday at a Q&A session. That was pretty neat!

15. Do you like rap concerts?

I saw De La Soul in 1996 and they were incredible. Holy shit � that was almost 10 years ago. That�s not really rap though. Is it? Hmmm.

16. Who is one musician or group do you wish would make a comeback?

If it were possible � The Clash.

17. Who is one band/artist you've never seen live but always wanted to:

Ryan Adams

18. Name 5 of your favorite songs of all time:

Off the top of my head and in no particular order here are a few:

"Love Will Tear Us Apart", Joy Division
"The Killing Moon", Echo and the Bunnymen
"Get Off My Cloud", The Rolling Stones
"Trash", The New York Dolls
"Thunder Road", Bruce Springsteen


19. Name 5 flawless albums:

Flawless is a strong word but here are 5 really great albums -

Disintegration, The Cure
Funeral, Arcade Fire
Born to Run, Bruce Springsteen
Pink Moon, Nick Drake
If You're Feeling Sinister, Belle and Sebastian.

20. What was the greatest decade for music?

Too tough . . .

21. How many music related videos/DVDs do you own?

Three - The Cure, Depeche Mode, and strangely - The B-52's.

22. How many concerts/shows have you been to, total?

Too many to list.

23. Who have you seen the most live?

Luna.

24. What is your favorite movie soundtrack?

Pretty in Pink?

25. What was your last musical "phase" before you wised up?

Hmmmmm. Hardcore?

26. What music is your "guilty pleasure" music that you don't often admit to liking?

I�ll admit to anything but my biggest guilty pleasure is cheesy bubblegum pop a la The Vengaboys.

27. What album have you purchased the most copies of in your lifetime?

Luna �Bewitched�.

28. Who is your favorite musician?

Morrissey.

previous - next