OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


4,3,2,1 . . .
24 October 2005
2:58 pm

After spending a weekend listening to the Vaselines on repeat and wondering whether or not I left my Heavenly CDs are in England, I came into work this morning to find a really interesting article on indie pop on Pitchfork. It was just strange because I've been on a nostalgia driven twee kick lately and have been discovering new sugary sweet songs to obsess over while digging out the old classics and rehashing teenage memories. The article was just very timely. Apparently I'm not very twee at all. How twee are you?*
This weekend was great. Kev, Tina, and I saw Broken Social Scene on Saturday and they were AMAZING. Seriously - so so good.

Also good:

- The pecan rolls at the S&S Deli
- Autumn
- Chai tea lattes
- The random Moz generator. I could amuse myself with that for a long time.
- pumpkin pie
- my gym
- the fact that it is 4:23 already
- plans with Rima for the weekend
- Grey's Anatomy (what?! It's a guilty pleasure)
- The book I'm reading for class - "Midnight's Children."
- French Bulldogs

*This is our friend Rupert. I have just now found this page. Sometimes Rupert makes fun of me for being American. He has more records than anyone I know and knows an obscene amount of trivia about pop music. He lives with Kathryn who is amazing and fun and knows almost as much about pop music as Rupert. Look at the last picture on this page and you'll find an excellent picture of Rupert and mah main man Lee gettin' down.
God, I miss him. By "him" I mean Lee, of course. Rupert is great and all (How could he not be? His name is Rupert!) but I just don't miss him the way I miss Lee, you see. Oh man. I'm talking gibberish! Today has been a long long day filled with tedious and time consuming tasks. I think my brain is still fried from the weekend. Time to head out . . .

previous - next