OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


# 2
06 October 2005
2:08 pm

Drinking: rooibus Tea
Listining to: Public Image Limited
Wearing: fav jeans, black boatneck top, black ballet flats
Feeling: incredibly anxious and excited
Wishing: I was already in England thanks to my amazing teleportation device

Today has been weird, I keep getting lightheaded. Earlier I actually had to stop out into the hallway in order to catch my breath as I thought I was going to faint. Such symptoms can be a sign of anxiety, right? It�s kind of worrying. Oh well, I�m sure that I�m fine. I am just really wound up in anticipation of this trip. The excitement coupled with my usual fear of flying stuff is a little much to bear at this point.

Have I mentioned that I am going to Miami for work for a couple of days after I get back from England? No? Well, I am and I�m staying here. Um, what? Are you KIDDING me? I am going to have to buy a whole new wardrobe to stay at that hotel!! It�s so � swank and stylish. I mean, I�m not complaining but it�s a little intimidating. That place is . . . sexy. As Ms. T noted, since when does HU pay for sexy?

I still have over three hours left here today. I can�t handle this. Someone needs to entertain me somehow. Please? Oh man.

ps - Anyone want to fly down and meet me in Miami for the weekend? I'm only kind of kidding. It seems a shame to be in South Beach from Wednesday to Friday but not stay the weekend. None of my friends can go. Boo!!

previous - next