OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


And so it goes . . .
28 September 2005
4:47 pm

At first, mini tootsie roll pops sounded like a really good idea. Then I ate so many of them that my stomach started to hurt and now my mouth feels like it's coated in sugar. oy.

Today has been long. Very long. In a few minutes I'll be off to purchase some athletic socks . . . for the gym . . . because at 6:30 I'm going to meet with my . . . personal trainer. Yes, that's right. After sustaining a 40 pound weight loss for nearly two years, I've grown tired of being thin but unfit. I've decided it's time to get in shape. Yeah, yeah - I know. Me . . . at the gym. That said, I'm genuinely excited about it, and not just because it gave me an excuse to buy cute new workout clothes.

In other news class is great so far. Ah . . . I've run out of time. More tomorrow. Maybe. Probably not. Unless, of course, you ask nicely . . . ps - Can too much sugar make your brain feel furry? Mine sure does right now.

previous - next