OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


dream, dream, drea
15 July 2005
3:21 pm

I haven't slept for more than five and a half hours during any night this week. I am normally an eight hour plus type of gal, so I am ridiculously tired. Last night I wound up bawling hyesterically from 1-2am. I think it was a combination of being exhausted, nicotine withdrawal, and being incredibly uncomfortable in the heat.

Somewhere during that time I called Lee because I just couldn't stop crying and didn't know what else to do. I immediately felt better upon speaking to him. As we got off the phone, he told me to think of baby puglets and orang utans and hugs from him. It worked a charm and before long I was off to the land of nod.

Work has been busy today as usual. I am really looking forward to this weekend as I intend to do very little except read, work on my presentation, and start packing! Tonight I need to drop off our security deposits after which I will head home and crash.
I had a 10 minute long chair massage earlier thanks to our HR department and I swear thought I was going to fall asleep. How do they expect me to work after that? I mean really, now! Oh man, over an hour and a half to go yet. I wish I were with Lee and co. sitting in a pub on the strand getting pissed right now. They called me earlier to say hello which was really cute. OK - I'm going to go find some paper clips with which to keep my eyelids propped open.

previous - next