OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


July 4, 2005
04 July 2005
12:43 pm

Last night I was graced by the presence of my main bff Kevin and his lovely lady T who, for no obvious reason, I always have an overwhelming desire to call "Ms Thang!" She's just so great and sassy it seems to fit. Anyway, we chowed down on some awesome veggie hot dogs and fries from Spikes and just hung about watching crap tv. As a result, I think I have a new favorite TV Show to replace my old favorite show.* Because really, any show that features a woman who says, when describing the way her fiance proposed, "We was at the Red Lobster . . . " has to be the best show ever. When it turns out that said fiance has been cheating on her pregnant self with a trailer park dwelling handicapped woman, it makes for some truly riveting white trash docudrama.
Now I must go and read the classics. With the amount of reading I am about to do, I myself might turn into a mad woman in the attic only I don't have an attic so the basement might have to suffice. Later tonight I will go stand by the river and watch the sky go bright with fire while wishing that Lee was there with me as he was three years ago today when we started out summer journey together. Soon.

*This does not mean that Cheaters host Joey Greco pictured here is in any way as brilliant as former WWPV host Mr. John Bunnell who has always been, and remains now, the man. I do a mean Bunnell impression. It's one of my super sweet skills.

previous - next