OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


wet wet wednesday
08 June 2005
10:23 pm

I've been sitting here looking at apartments online for over an hour. As much as I'm dreading actually lugging my stuff somewhere else, I'm kind of looking forward to being in a new place. It'll be cool to move together with someone so that we can make the place ours. I've always known that this place was temporary and as a result, I've felt more like a lodger than a roommate. That said, it's been absolutely great being here. I'll really miss the location and some of the people I've met. Oh well. New apt - new area - new roommate. The timing feels appropriate somehow. Bring on the change.
It's pissing it down outside which will hopefully alleviate some of this awful humidity. As much as I love sunshine and warmth, I can't stand the oppressive summers here. I'd forgotten how bad it can be and to think, this is only the beginning! *shudders* It's ok though - I have some iced green tea chilling in the fridge and a frozen Peppermint Pattie with my name written all over it. Yum.
In other news, I'm still glowing and happy from last week. It's a wonderful feeling and I can't stop smiling. Not so wonderful is the dull ache coming from two of my teeth. I guess I put off having these cavities filled for too long and they've decided it's time to rear there ugly heads. I've made an appointment to have them taken care of first thing on Friday morning. I just hope my face doesn't swell up or that I'm not in excrutiating pain by that point. At least then it'll be done with until I have to get one of my wisdom teeth out next month. *curses horrible teeth* Hmph. Hopefully I'll at least get some good pain killers out of this whole ordeal.
Speaking of moving, one of my very good friends is moving back to the Boston area with her main squeeze in tow next month. If all goes according to plan, we just might end up living pretty close to one another. I've missed her a lot and can't wait for her to be back in town. We have a hell of a lot of fun together and she's one of the most amazing people I know. YAY!
Lastly, later this month I will reenter the world of academia as I begin taking evening classes. I've decided to persue my first love and am going the literature/writing route once more. First up - "Women and Literature" which is technically a Gender Studies course but is cross-listed with the English department. I can't fucking wait.

previous - next