OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


The Legend Continues
25 April 2005
10:43 am

Four Things . . .

- My Mother's second operation is on Thursday. The results of this operation pretty much determine everything from here on out. It all depends on whether or not there is any lymph node involvement. Hopefully there won't be any at all. *fingers crossed*

- I think I killed my computer last night. I dropped something very heavy on the screen and now it is all messed up. Poor lovely I-book. I fear it might be beyond repair. WAH! grump. grump.

- Yesterday my 84 year old grandmother told me that she was going to write down some cake recipes for me. She said that I should learn how to bake nice cakes because men like cakes and that it would help me find a husband. My grandmother thinks I'm a spinster! Nice.

- My weekend in movies: "Kung Fu Hustle" is fantastic and bizarre, "Dig" was highly entertaining, and I loved "Bad Education." Actually, I think I just love Almodovar. Also, how hot is Gael Garcia Bernal? I think I need a holiday. Spain sounds pretty damn good right about now. That said, if all goes well I will be heading to London very soon. That is going to be a very welcome holiday indeed. *sigh*


ps - It's Kevin's birthday!!! Go wish him a happy happy because he is the jam.

previous - next