OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Office Space
16 February 2005
4:20 am

Tomorrow is my first day of work. I just wrote a really long entry about it but lost everything when my computer crashed. Fuck. To summarize:

- I am very excited
- I am very nervous
- I am relieved to finally have a job again
- I am nervous that I will have forgotten everything after nearly three months of unemployment
- I am a little lonely
- There has already been roommate drama
- I miss Lee terribly - more than I expected I would to be honest. I didn't think it would be nearly this tough.
- I have to keep reminding myself why I left and that this will all work out in the end
- I should be in bed
- I am very excited about all the benefits that come with my new job and the prospect of taking classes
- I hope the people are interesting and bearable
- I've already packed my lunch, laid out my clothes, and set two alarms to ensure that I get up early. Pshh. I can assure you that that level of preparedness won't last very long. I give it a week - 10 days at most.
- I made a mistake and forgot to ask an important question regarding vacation time when I accepted the position and now I'm afraid Lee is mad at me.
- I need to get to sleep or at least try to do so.

I'll report back tomorrow night after day 1 assuming, that is, that I survive. I can't belive I lost that fucking entry.

previous - next