OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


so tired, tired of waiting . . .
06 February 2005
9:29 pm

I just had a really amazing conversation with Lee about relationships and expectations and fears. I told him a lot of things that I've been thinking about lately but keeping inside. It was truly wonderful to be able to talk to him about these things; I feel like we have reached some kind of understanding. In can't even begin to explain how wonderful it felt to be able to speak honestly with him. I shouldn't have kept so much inside and I won't again anytime soon. We both know where the other person is at right now and that's a wonderful feeling. He honestly never ceases to amaze me in his capactiy for understanding and empathy. I feel much, much better about things in general. I miss him a lot right now. I guess I kind of underestimated just how tough being apart again was going to be.
After a lovely but late night out with these wonderful folks (and him! and Mr BT!), I'm trying to get up the energy to head back on over to hers for a little party superbowl stylee. All I really want to do is sleep and be mopey but I'll know I'll feel better if I get out of the house.
I have an interview at 8:30 tomorrow morning (what the hell was I thinking when I agreed to that?) and then another at 1:00pm. Good God. Wish me luck! I hate interviews.

previous - next