OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


miles away
27 January 2005
3:02 pm

- I made my return to ww this morning and was pleasantly surprised to discover that I haven't gained any weight in the nearly two months I've been home. This was especially cool since I feel like I've been doing nothing but sitting on the couch and eating. I am exactly the weight I was when I flew home. Maybe this really means I have the whole eating in moderation thing under control somehow. Five pounds to goal which has been the case for the better part of a year now but I'm determined to do it somehow. I don't want to have to keep paying those buggers!

- My Dad and I cashed in a huge bucket of loose change at the supermarket today and walked away with over $100. That was especially awsome since it's becoming more and more obvious that I'm going to have to shell out some cash and get one of my teeth filled asap. I swear to Jeebus I'm falling apart. Will it never stop?

- We went to the wholesale store. I've now stocked up on more pasta and tinned tomatoes than any person should own at one time. I also got a five pack of deoderant, three tubes of toothpaste, a case of diet coke and a tin of coffee that should last me at least 8 months. I'm all about the bulk shopping.

- I love me some Thai food. Had yummy vegetable dumplings and tofu Pad somethingorothernotthai today for lunch with mein papa. Lovely.

- My mother is in a horrible mood and has shut herself in her bedroom. She told me this afternoon, "I'm not ready to talk to you right now. That's why I'm up here." I can't really deal with this anymore. There's a lot going on at home that has nothing to do with me but I've been stuck in the middle of it and I need to get out. Now All I need to figure out is how to get on with my life and be happy without worrying too much about what's going on here. Ever get the feeling I should go back into therapy? Sometimes I do.

I miss people in England. Hello people in England. You all know who you are!

I miss people here who I haven't yet seen. Hello people here. I love you and can't wait to see you soon!

I need to go search for a job now or else risk being forced to sell myself on the streets of Boston because I can't afford food. God, I hate job hunting. Why can't someone pay me just for being me? Sometimes it's pretty hard work you know. Unfortunately I bring it all on myself.

3 days.

previous - next