OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Get my away from here I'm dying . . .
21 January 2005
3:43 pm

At the library listening to the Arcade Fire again. This is becoming my new hangout. I'm thinking about striking up a conversation with the match.com guys soon. I bet they're nice. Anyway, things . . .

  • I can't handle this cold anymore. It's ridiculous!

  • I got a haircut which looks pretty good if a little shorter than I expected.

  • I need to stop calling people long distance. My parents are going to fucking kill me when they get the bill.

  • I went into the city on Wednesday and it was fantastic. God, I miss NY. I really really wish I were moving back there rather than Boston but for now Boston just makes sense. NY will just have to wait another two years. sigh.

  • I love my best friend.

  • I took a two hour nap yesterday out of boredom. How sad is that?

  • I have been thinking a lot lately about relationships and marriage and man if I'm not more confused than I ever have been on where I stand regarding those types of things and what I want and expect in the long run.

  • I leave for Boston in 10 days. The apartment I'm going to be living in is in my favorite part of Cambridge right near three clubs/bars I used to frequent. I can't wait even though Boston ain't no New York. hmpf.

  • Even though I'm excited I've been all over the pace emotionally lately. I'm scared, excited, lonely, nervous, angry, very sad, confused, hopeful, and desperate. It's been horrible here lately and I just hope that things work out for me in Boston. I've had a really rough year and just feel like I deserve a break or something. I don't know.
  • I can't wait to go see the Arcade Fire. I haven't been this excited about a show since Pixies. It's going to be the jam.

  • I'm going to try to buy tickets to The Futureheads show for Kevin, his honey, and I again today. I tried yesterday but ticketmaster was being very weird.

  • Lee is out dancing tonight and I'm very jealous. Damn.

  • I pust too much wax in my hair this morning. It's a little stiff.

  • I lonly listen to the oldies station when I'm driving and I sing along loudly.

  • I've been listening to a lot of Belle and Sebastian lately.

  • I'm fucking sick and tired of Long Island

  • I've gotta go and get some actually work done now. 10 days just 10 more days - at least that's what I keep telling myself.

    previous - next