OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Listen Up!
29 October 2004
1:22 pm

This is PSA for anyone living in the Boston area who is interested in exciting new music. Please, please, please do yourselves a favour and go see The Arcade Fire at TT the Bear�s on the 12th of November. They�re fabulous on record and I have a feeling that they�d be just as good live. In fact, I haven�t been this impressed and inspired by an album for a long, long time. No, they haven't paid me to say this.
Since they�re not playing around here anytime soon, I am going to have to live vicariously through you. So, please go and then report back to me about how wonderful they were. Should you decide to take my advice and end up not liking them, I�m afraid you have shit taste and there is no help for you.

ps � Should you want to repay me once you�ve seen them and realised how incredible they are, I don't really like band shirts anymore but cute girly tanks are ok. I wear a medium.

pps - I don't know what it is but for some reason I seem to wind up with bugs in my food quite often. I just found a maggot in the tuna fish from the canteen upstairs. I think I might stop eating fish again after this lovely little incident. Best part? They didn't even give me my �1.40 back! The nerve.

previous - next