OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Oooooh, wer wohnt in 'ner Ananas ganz tief im Meer?
29 October 2004
12:27 am

I can't sleep. I've just sat around watching crappy movies and playing around on the computer for two hours even though I have to get into work extra early to write some crappy paper by 11:00. Once that's done things should be better. I'm really looking forward to this weekend. We have friends coming down from Liverpool for a visit and we're going to some posh Italian restaurant in Kensington on Saturday. Yummy. God damn. I need to get some sleep.
One more thing, SpongeBob Squarepants is called SpongeBob Schwammmkopf in Germany. That translates as SpongeBob Spongehead in English. You know when you write a word and for some reason it looks really wrong and strange to you all of a sudden? That just happend to me with "sponge." "Sponge" is a very weird word this evening/morning. Am I even spelling it correctly? It just looks odd. I need sleep.
Remember when I used to write things that were actually interesting in this space? Maybe I need a new diary. I feel very exposed lately. Even though I'm still really emotional about all the upcoming changes, things have been really good and comforting lately. If only I could get some quality sleep . . . goodnight.

previous - next