OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


EEEEEE!!!!
06 October 2004
1:29 pm

I took me nearly two hours to get to work this morning. Walk to train. Wait for Train. No Train. Walk to Bus. Wait for bus. Bus. Walk to Tube. Wait for Tube. Tube. Walk to work. I finally got in an hour and a half later than intended and will now have to stay late tonight in order to make up the time I�m taking off when we go to Berlin this weekend. Grrr.

I�m very excited about this trip. The last time I was there was 16 years ago and the only thing I distinctly remember seeing (besides The Wall) is a baby elephant at the zoo. So, if anyone reading this has been to Berlin before please leave suggestions about what to see/do in my guestbook.

Good Things:
The December!sts
Amazing herbal teas (licorice, chocolate spice)
Cargo Lipgloss
Travel
Emails from far away friends
Green & B!acks chocolate bars
Soup
Chilly scarf wearing weather
Do!ce and G*banna Light Blue perfume
My computer back in working order
Catching up on some much needed sleep
Jam Tarts
Clin!que City Block
Momentary clarity
Hair long enough to put up
Sesame rice cakes
Hot chocolate

Horrible Things:
Huge spot (much better word than pimple/zit. I don�t care if using it makes me sound like an obnoxious psuedo-Brit)
Unexplained crankiness
Obsessiveness
Being disappointed by someone after giving them the benefit of the doubt many many times
Feeling fat.

Now, at least three of things might possibly be attributed to PMS. However, I�ve always maintained that I don�t suffer from PMS and have even been annoyed by people using it as an excuse. I just might stand corrected; the timing and signs are all there. Hmmm. I�m still hoping it�s just a coincidence but I�m going to take advantage of this uncertainty and make my some hot chocolate. Ah, sweet hypocrisy.

There�s another enormous rainbow outside right now. Something tells me it�s a good sign.


previous - next