OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


muzak
28 September 2004
4:38 pm

A new temp started at the office today. One of my co-workers brought him around the office a little while ago to meet everyone. Now, either this guy has a facial tick or he winked at me twice during the introduction. Who does that?

Earlier today I asked Lee to set a challenge for me in order to keep me occupied for a while since I�d finished my work and can�t amuse myself on the internet anymore. His challenge was that I pick an album and song that remind me of each of the last ten years. In a few instances it was just too difficult to choose and I had to nominate more than one song. Apparently I didn�t listen to much music in 2002 because I can�t think of an album. How can this be? If something comes to me I�ll post it later.

1995 - 17: Album: �CD Version of the First Two Records� Bikini Kill
Song: �Someday I Suppose� Mighty Mighty Bosstones

1996 - 18: Album: �Bewitched� Luna
Song: �Wrong� Archers of Loaf

1997 - 19: Album: �If You�re Feeling Sinister� Belle & Sebastian
Song: �But Not Tonight� Depeche Mode

1998 � 20 Album: �Boy With the Arab Strap�
Song: �Pull� Richard Buckner �Temptation� New Order/

1999 � 21 Album: �In the Aeroplane Over the Sea� Neutral Milk Hotel
Song: �Punk Rock Academy� Atom and His Package

2000 � 22 Album: �Emergency & I� Dismemberment Plan
Song: �Stand and Deliver� Adam and the Ants

2001 � 23 Album: �Ryan Adams� Gold
Song: �You Were Always on my Mind� Pet Shop Boys

2002 � 24 Album: ???
Song: �Say Hello to the Angels� Interpol


2003 � 25 Album: �More Parts Per Million� The Thermals/�Stellastarr*� Stellastarr*
Song: �Oh, Goddamnit� Hot Hot Heat


2004 � 26 Album: �Bows + Arrows� The Walkmen
Song: �Banquet� Bloc Party/�Mr Brightside� The Killers/�Don�t Look Back Into the Sun� The Libertines


Only twenty seven minutes until I tear out of here and head east to meet up with Mrs D. Nice.

previous - next