OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


can't stand me now
25 September 2004
11:03 am

It's scarf and seater weather in London town. This is definitely my favorite time of year. I think I might have to get a cup of chai later to mark the arrival of Autumn.
We met up with some friends at the cutest little pub last night near Paddington. It was really olde worlde with a fireplace and comfortable old leather armchairs. I could have stayed there all weekend. Lee drank fruit infused girl drinks all night just so I could have the free sparkly bracelets that came with them! It was great.
Later today we'll venture out in search of a jacket for me after which we might meet up with the friends we saw last night. I feel the need to get out of the flat and walk around some. I don't know that it'll help clear my thoughts but I know that doing nothing and being cooped up inside certainly won't.
In other news, one of my oldest friends from high school is marrying her longtime girlfriend. That's right folks, in September 2005 I'll be attending my first lesbian wedding somewhere in CT. I'm so unbelieveably excited and happy for them. It's going to be one great celebration.

previous - next