OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Hounds of Love
31 August 2004
1:32 pm

Dear Diary,

Last night we saw Mod�st Mo*se play an amazing gig. While at the show I realised that a couple of the guys out of The Futureheads were standing right next to us. This excited me a great deal because they are one of my favourite new bands of the past year. I told the lead singer this and he seemed very pleased indeed. Lee says he can be my new fantasy pretend boyfriend. Lee is very nice.

On Thursday I'm off to America for 11 days. WHEEE! I can't wait. If only I didn't have to get on that damn plane. Am off early to go to the Dr's this afternoon for a script for sedatives to take during the flight. Nice.

I am tired. I am weary. I am nervous. I am excited. I am angry. I am disappointed. I am happy. I am confused. I am going to stop this nonsense now and finish my lunch. Bah.

With Love,

Erica x

previous - next