OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


second verse, same as the first
18 August 2004
2:03 pm

So, we head to the Midlands tomorrow after work for the start of our festival adventure. I�m really looking forward to it although I�m still a bit nervous about roughing it and am not really sure what to bring. This is what I�ve come up with so far:

Clothes:

� Various tank tops (vest tops for you English folks lest you think I plan on wearing sweater vests in the late August heat)

� 1 x cropped black pants

� 1 x skirt

� 1 x jeans

� 1 x long sleeved black top

� flip flops

� Converse

� pj bottoms

� 2 x hats

� some jewellery

Toiletries:

� facial wipes

� body wipes

� facial moisturizer

� toothbrush/toothpaste/mouthwash

� deodorant

� sunscreen

� some make-up

� two-in-one travel sized shampoo

� insect repellent

Let me know if there is anything really obvious to recommend that I seem to be forgetting.

There are a lot of crap bands playing this weekend but there some gems as well. I will be mostly looking forward to seeing:

Pixies

Strokes

*The Killers*

The Concretes

NERD

Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

Primal Scream

The Divine Comedy

Kelis

The Charlatans

The Kings of Leon

Dear God, is it really only 2:00pm?

***EDIT*** I found out the other day that we're going to Berlin for a long weekend in October with a group of six friends. I can't wait and had better start brushing up on my German since I seem to have been appointed spokesperson for the lot of us!

previous - next