OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


In an Aeroplane Over the Sea
09 August 2004
9:45 pm

Weekend recap:

Friday - Attended a wedding at which I got completely and utterly monstered like I haven't done in quite some time. I don't remember most of the evening. Oy Vey.

Saturday - Was completely useless and out of commission save for a quick trip to the supermarche for some much needed provisions. I spent the rest of the day sleeping it off and moaning about how badly the flat needed cleaning and what a slob I've become while continously apologising to Lee for my behaviour the night before. Oy Vey.

Sunday - We decided to have an adventure and headed down to Brighton. It turned out to be a hell of a lot like the Jersey Shore except that the beaches are made of enormous pebbles instead of sand, and there were a lot more English accents. You don't get many of those down in Seaside Heights.

We sat on the beach for a bit, scoffed fish and chips, found ourselves in the middle of a gay pride block party, and spent sopme time browsing the many cute shops. We caught the 6:45 train back into London and had dinner at one of our local Italians before heading home tired and smiling. It was very nice indeed.

Today: I worked and it every bit as horrible and mind-numbingly boring as it usually is. I then caught the train out to Heathrow and waited around for a bit while my Adonis braved his way through customs so that we could meet up briefly during his short layover in London Town. Even though I only saw him for an hour, it was fantastic. I wish he could have stayed, even if just for one night. I HAVE MISSED HIM!

I finally made it home this evening around 9 and found that Lee had cleaned up and made me dinner. *swoons* So nice. My belly is now full and it's slightly cooler in here. These are all very good things.

Busy weeek ahead which is good because I need the nights to counteract the horrible monotony of my days.

previous - next