OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Drink, Feck, Arse!
19 July 2004
10:55 pm

You know how people are always making those lists of things they'd like to do before they die? A while ago I told Lee that although I think those kinds of lists are crap, the one thing I would want to do is hold a baby Orang Utan. So, this afternoon he arrived home armed with this little guy:

I love him so much, I had to give him a big keees:

There's just one problem. The little guy doesn't yet have a name. So far we've come up with the following ideas. Let me know if you have any other thoughts:

- Walter

- George

- Rusty

- Carlos

- Bernard

- Clive

- Oliver

- Samuel

I still haven't heard from the interview people who said they'd make their decision today. I'm not holding my breath at this point.

You know? I've had one mother fucking surreal week but that's ok, I'm used to it by this point. We did get to go to a very cool wedding at the weekend. The bride and groom had made mix CDs to provide the entertainment for the evening. We danced all night - here are a few of the gems they played:

Just Like Heaven - The Cure

Common People - Pulp

Wake Me Up (Before you go-go) - Wham

Hey Ya - Outkast

Too Much Too Young - The Specials

Matinee - Franz Ferdinand

Olympia - Hole

The Look of Love - ABC

Shelia Take a Bow - The Smiths

It was fantastic. Hell, by the end of the night I wanted to marry both the scarlet clad bride and blue suited groom. Of course, that could have been the free flowing champagne talking.

Excuse me, I have some "Father Ted" to watch.

previous - next