OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Interview Schminterview
15 July 2004
6:34 pm

This morning, I woke up hungover after too much medicinal wine and did some research on the organisation I was interviewing for this afternoon. I donned the only suit I own which is fantastic and looks great on me but I just feel so fucking silly wearing. I feel like a little kid playing grown up. I had the perfect shoes to go with it as well. Unfortunately, I decided rather stupidly to wear new shoes yesterday so my heels are all cut up and raw. Because they are currently the only backless shoes I own, I had to wear my green sandals. With a freakin black and cream pin striped suit. Great start.

I left the flat feeling like a yuppie scum poser dressed in the suit, carrying a sensible bag, and listening to my I-Pod. It's so not me and it was horribly humid and uncomfortable outside. I just wanted to crawl back inn bed. Ugh. Anyway, I found the place without too much hassle which was somewhat comforting although I did get made fun of in the elevator by a bunch of young guys because I asked for the 10th floor in a 5 story building. Yeah. So, I checked in at the reception desk and began leafing through some press materials when I realised that, wait for it, I'd just gotten my period. Great.

The interview started not long after I'd excused myself to deal with that little situation and I think it went fairly well. It's always difficult to tell though, isn't it? So, I left and headed home where I've been lounging around reading tabloid mags ever since.

Tomorrow we're off to Bristol for a wedding which I'm looking forward to assuming that I'll be able to walk in my other shoes by then. The green sandals really don't go with the cute skirt I've bought for the ocassion. *Le sigh*

previous - next