OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Earth below us drifting weightless . . .
24 May 2004
1:30 pm

I can't belive it's been ten days since I last updated. No time now for a proper entry, things are insane at work. 5, 4, 3, 2 . . .

In the last 10 days I have:

- Got pissed with co-workers again. Never a good idea. Repeat after me people, just say no to after work drinks with the work crew. You'll regret it the next day and drive your boyfriend nuts by continuously asking if you can be fired for getting drunk.

- Bought a sleek tower fan so we'll be cool and stylish all summer long.

- Came third in the music pub quiz! WOOT!

- Had a cheap pedicure and haircut at local beauty schools. Am pleased with the results.

- Went to German class and was profoundly confused.

- Found very promising job ad. Have emailed CV today and will post a hard copy tomorrow. *fingers crossed*

-Have thought more about the whole grad school thing but haven't really made any decisions. It is definitely going to happen though - somehow.

- Went to Lee's sister's birthday drinks on Thursday and spent a very busy day on Friday hungover at work.

- Went to Jenny's birthday drinks on Friday and met a lot of lovely people including a few fellow d-landers. Weird, but in a good way.

- Ate a hell of a lot over the weekend.

- Had dinner with the newly marrieds on Saturday and got to see the wedding video over wine and cookies. Lovely. Got to see pictures of me wasted and stradling a statue of Oscar Wilde after the last meeting of the book club. Not so lovely but very, very funny.

- Cleaned the entire flat yesterday so that it's now tidy and sparkling.

Right. That's pretty much it. It's been a very hectic and social week. I realise that it doesn't make for very entertaining reading and for that I apologise. Now that I'm all caught up perhaps I'll think of something interesting to write about for a change.

Finally, because I know you've all been holding your breath - my top five favourite songs of all time (this week) in no particular order:

- "Get off my Cloud" Stones

- "Suspicious Minds" Elvis

- "Ceremony" New Order

- "(White Man)in Hammersmith Palais" The Clash

- "Try a Little Tenderness" Otis Redding

previous - next