OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Decisions, Decisions
11 May 2004
1:16 pm

It seems that I�m having a quarter life crisis just a little bit off schedule. I�ve come to a number of very important conclusions within the past few weeks which, of course, means that I�m now more confused than ever and have realised that I know very little. I do know the following:

  • I love Lee
  • I want to be with him.
  • Lee loves me.
  • I love living in London.
  • Lee also loves living in London.
  • He would move to America with me if I wanted to go back.
  • I miss my parents very much.
  • I want to be closer to them while they�re still around (slightly morbid, I know)
  • I need to go to graduate school.
  • I cannot stay at this job for more than another six weeks.

So, right now I�m in the process of doing a lot of research and making some pretty big decisions concerning my career (or current lack thereof), where I live, and where I want to be in the next few years. My relationship status isn�t really an issue at the moment because that is not going to change at all. Lee has been wonderful and is willing to support me in these decisions and help me figure out what the best solution is. I�m trying to be considerate and take him into account while thinking about all of this but the whole process is really overwhelming as there are so many different consider.

Thinking about all of these things at once is fairly exhausting and confusing but they really need to be considered together and not separately as they�re all kind of connected. I don�t have to make any of these decisions immediately and plan to really take my time while doing so. I should have a better idea of things by the end of them summer. For now, I�m just putting it out there and doing a lot of thinking.

We had dinner last night at a friend�s flat and it was absolutely lovely. The evening started off with champagne (from last week�s pub quiz win) and ended with chocolate, red wine, and this. Don't ask.

Tonight we try to either defend or beat or silver from last week's quiz and tomorrow I speak German again.

previous - next