OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Oy Frodo!
11 April 2004
10:23 pm

I've eaten way too much chocolate over the last few days. No, scratch that. I've eaten way too much period. Blah. So much for getting to goal before Vegas.

This weekend I discovered three very important things. They are that 1)Mini Cadbury's Creme Eggs are even better than the original 2) Lindt chocolate is very, very good 3) jalapeno Jelly Bellys are NASTY. I looked at my thighs tonight and they're looking decidely orange peel-ish. This bathing suit business is going to be fu-un!

Although I slept through most of today, Lee and I ventured out around 4 to go to the corner store for some provisions. About three minutes into our journey, we rounded a corner and walked past two young men. I was a bit distracted as one of them was so impossibly beautiful that I couldn't stop staring. As such, it took me a minute to realise that the other was a beat up looking Elijah Wood.

I did a little online research after the spotting and discovered that he's here shooting scenes for a film called "The Yank," which is about football hooliganism. I suppose that explains the beat up appearance. It seems that the amazingly beautiful man he was walking with may or may not have been this fine young gentleman*. I am a little confused though because I thought his name was Hunnan not Hunnam.

Anyway, Elijah is short and he is quite good looking. He's not as weird looking as he can be on screen and, as I expected, he has amazing eyes. I'd hoped to see him on our way back so that I could prove to Lee that he loves it when people call him Frodo in real life. Unfortuately, I didn't have the chance.

So yes, that was my Easter excitement this afternoon. I think I'm going to go eat some more Jelly Bellys and wait for "World's Wildest Police Videos" to come on the tele. Tomorrow we will hang with Lee's sister and have an emo-riffic evening courtesy of the Get Up Kids at the Camden Monarch. Tuesday it's back to work and back to the pub quiz. In other news, my boyfriend is very lovely.

Finally, there's a movie on TV right now called "Messiah 2: Vengence is Mine." I couldn't make that up if I tried.

* I don't mean to keep going on about this guy but he was seriously the best looking person I've ever actually seen in real life. It wasn't even that I was attracted to him; I was just completely fixated by how pretty he was.

previous - next