OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


HOLIDAY!
08 April 2004
1:26 pm

When I don't have a lot of time, I make lists:

1. We didn't win the quiz the other night, we only came in sixth. Lee got my hopes up only for them to be smashed into a million pieces. *sniff, sniff* Oh well, there's always next week when we might have a pop star on our team!

2. Shane McGowan was sat at the bar when we fist arrived at the music quiz pub. He looked like absolute crap and was about to pass out. He then went to the bathroom, returned to the bar only to grab his pint and then stumbled out the front door and down the street pint glass still in hand. Witnessing him / this was sad, depressing, upsetting and cool all at the same time.

3. Jenny J slept over again after the quiz on Tuesday and the whole evening was a lot of fun. She's great.

4. I lost 3 pounds this week which isn't very impressive considering that I gained 2.5 the last time I went two weeks ago. Oh well. I have two weeks until we go on vacation before which I'd wanted to get to goal. I can probably lose the 6.5 pounds between now and then but I'm not going beat myself up about it if I don't. As long as I don't gain anything I'll be happy.

5. According to the doctor, I will probably be fine to fly. *fingers crossed* I still have the ENT appt for the day before we leave. If this damn ear feels even slightly weird during the next two weeks I'm hightailing it back to the doc's.

6. I have my orientation tonight at the Terrance Higgins Trust. I'm really looking forward to it although it'll kind of suck to get home at 10:00pm.

7. On the other hand, tommorrow and Monday are bank holidays so I don't have to work! GOD BLESS ENGERLAND!

8. I have a Cadbury's Creme Egg. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!

9. I bought Lee loads of goodies for Easter including a bucket because this country doesn't do Easter baskets (!!??!!??!!??!!??) and I LEFT THE BAG ON THE TRAIN! It was horrible and now I have to go and buy replacement things tomorrow.

10. My lunch be over. I must get back to work!

previous - next