OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


More than this
30 March 2004
1:14 pm

It�s absolutely gorgeous outside today and I�ve been in a fantastic mood all morning. Considering how crappy I�ve felt lately, this is a very big deal. I think it was a combination of the gorgeous sunshine, good music on the I-pod, and the realisation that we fly to NY in just 25 days that did it.

[+] The four day Easter holiday next weekend.

[+] The quiz tonight

[+] The fact that we might be going dancing on Friday night

[+] The lunch I plan to eat in about 8 minutes

[+] My new sparkly turquoise necklace

[+] My upcoming volunteer orientation here

[+] The fact that my German class starts in three weeks

[+] The fact that this work day is almost half over

[+] Lee

[-] The apparent lack of interesting sounding jobs for which I�m qualified

[-] Not having enough money to buy nice Spring clothes that actually fit me

[-] Being nervous about flying

[-] Feeling frumpy and obsessing about my overbite. Ugh.

So, yes � I still hate it here and really need out. Unfortunately the job market is looking particularly bleak at the moment especially since I�m not willing to settle. Still, I have twice as many things to be happy about than things to bring me down and that fact alone is enough to make me smile today.

previous - next