OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Oooh Lookee Me! All pretty again!
25 March 2004
1:50 pm

A friend of mine just told me that she�s found a new job. She and I have been in the similar situations lately and her success in the job hunt has inspired me. Although I still haven�t figured out what I want to do, I think that even something as simple as a change in environment would do wonders for me right now. Unfortunately, there hasn�t been anything in the papers that has grabbed my attention lately. I think I�m going to take a new approach and start looking at websites of companies I would like to work for. That might be a better approach.

We�re out tonight for a friend�s birthday drinks tonight which I�m really looking forward to. I haven�t seen some of the people who will be there in months so it�ll be nice to catch up. I don�t have very much money at the moment which means that I�ll only be able to drink enough to be slightly merry. This is a good thing. It will ensure that I actually make it into work tomorrow unlike the last time I got pissed on a school night. I have a very amusing picture of that evening somewhere. I will try to find it and post it if I do.

I haven�t been to Weight Watchers in two weeks and found out at weigh-in today that I�ve put on a few pounds. Still, I�ve lost 35 pounds since July so I�m not going to complain too much about a small gain. It�s been a hectic two weeks and I�ve been indulging. A lot. So, it�s back on the wagon today with a salad, some Ryvita and Laughing Cow Light, and soup for lunch. Hopefully that will balance out the alcohol I will inevitably consume this evening. I�ll be in a bathing suit in a month. If that�s not incentive, I don�t know what is.

Three hours until I can bust out of here running and head home for some dinner before this evening�s festivities. That�s the great thing about living in Central London. I can leave work, go back to the flat, eat dinner, and still arrive in Covent Garden for 7:00ish. It�s fantastic.

Kevin - I miss you. I hope all is well.

previous - next