OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Short Month Long Week
04 February 2004
1:50 pm

This week has been seriously draining and boring. Maybe it's because I worked on Sunday so it just seems longer; I'm not sure. Yesterday I was ready to leave by 2:30 and today seems to be heading that way as well. I've just taken Friday off because I was afraid if I didn't I'd be forced to drive nails through my skull.

Still haven't gotten around to renewing the gold membership. I'll try to do so tonight in between looking for jobs and browsing smoking cessation websites. Yes, that's right - I'm giving up smoking. I'm down to 4 a day now and have set my quit date for the 24th. We'll see how it goes.

I'd better get back to work. My lunch break is over and I'm still not allowed online at any other time. *sigh*

The Pixies are touring this summer. I can't wait.

previous - next