OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Don't Look Back
02 February 2004
10:31 pm

Pictures and background to return shortly. To be honest, I haven't felt much like writing here lately and am not sure that I'll continue. I just don't feel like I have anything to say. That said, I'm not yet ready to close this thing forever. Who knows, maybe I'll get my writing groove back eventually. Holy shit!! Did I just say that??? Yes, I believe I did.

When I do get my gold membership back I'll probably be posting a lot of pictures. My digital camera is my new best friend.

Lately:

- I've been to Canterbury and spent three days freezing my ass off in a warehouse while searching for lost files.

- I've found out way too much about my co-workers. Such as the following lovely bit of information. One of my 40 year old colleagues sleeps in the same bed as his mother and masturbates in the men's toilet everyday after he eats lunch. He makes all the accompanying noises no matter who else is in the bathroom and doesn't try to hide it at all. I can't even look at the man now.

- I met American study abroad students in Canterbury who assumed I was still in college and asked me where I went to school. Yay for still looking young enough to be in college.

- I saw "Lost in Translation" and identified with Charlotte.

- I've been missing my best friend

- I've been thinking about the past

- I've been amazed by the fact that during my 7 week hiatus from Weight Watchers, I still managed to lose 5.5 pounds. So far I've lost 33.5 pounds. Of course, since I've found this out I've done nothing but eat chocolate. mmmmmmmmm chocolate.

- I've been hating work

- I've been wanting new shoes

- I've been trying to figure out what to do with my hair

- I've been feeling like a waste

- I've been anticipating Rima's visit

- I've been very excited about the fact that when Lee and I go to visit my parents at the end of April they are flying us to Vegas in honour of my Dad's 60th birthday. We're all staying at the Bellagio and they're renewing their wedding vows at the Elvis Chapel of Love. Yes, I'm serious and I'm insanely excited.

I've been living in London for one year as of last Wednesday.

previous - next