OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Happy, Happy, Joy, Joy
07 January 2004
1:20 pm

Last night Lee and I went over to the new apartment for the first time since we became official tenants. We dropped some stuff off, took a look around, and then explored the new hood until we found a cute little restaraunt and decided to have a celebratory meal. I ate way too much but it was damn nice.

I have been in a great mood all morning. We're going back over tonight to take care of some more things and then heading back to the old place to start on some more packing. Tomorrow night we're having friends over for dinner. Friday night we're going out with the newly marrieds. Saturday we're moving with the aid of maybe 8 very generous friends. Things are good and exciting.

Also . . .

- Rima is going to be in London next month!

- Lee bought me the Evil Dead Triolgy DVD and a 3 Disc Motown compilation as part of my birthday present.

- Ryan Adams' new CDs are fantastic and we're going to see him play next month.

- Lee is buying me a coffee percolater this evening so that I can brew some of the Dunkin' Donuts grinds I got for Christmas (don't ask). I never have to drink crappy instanst coffee again!

Almost everything tastes very sweet right about now. However packing, my friends, sucks some serious ass.

previous - next