OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


My Christmas Vacation: A Picture Essay
04 January 2004
9:24 pm

The following is brought to you with the help of my new digital camera. I haven't mastered it yet so if they appear blocky or weird, I apologize in advance.

I flew home in the middle of december and spent a lot of time hanging out with these two little guys:

I also spent time with these two lovely people:

Yes, those are my parents with whom I spent a wonderful two weeks in New York!

I returned to the UK on the 27th of December and we headed up north the next morning which just so happened to be my birthday! I'm now 26 years old and have already found 3 wrinkles. *shudders*

Scotland was fun. We drank a lot, hung out with enormous dogs, saw many men in kilts, and got to tool around Edinburgh for an afternoon. It is an amazingly beautiful city:

So, there you have it - my Christmas holiday. I've obviously left out most of the details but I've been fooling around with my new camera all night and my eyes hurt! I'll write more sometime this week and try to post more pictures too.

We sign the lease on our new flat tomorrow and move in next Saturday. It's right smack in the middle of Central London. We're really, really excited! We're also set to hang out and catch up with some friends this week so it might be hectic, but I've missed writing and have resolved to get my ass in gear.

ps - Rima, I got your gbook message and tried to email your hotmail account but I'm not sure if I have the right address. I'll email you from work tomorrow. Can't wait to hear the news of which you speak. You won't belive the things I've got running through my mind as possibilities!

previous - next