OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Tofurkey, Tofurkey.
27 November 2003
8:43 pm

Lee and I are sitting on our respective couches while listening to "Hey Ya" by Outkast. On repeat.

We just finished having Thanksgiving dinner. The Thanksgiving dinner of which I speak is the one that my poor, sickly boyfriend trekked out to the store today to buy just for me! That's right. He felt bad that I wasn't at home for the holiday so he dragged his flu ridden body to the supermarket - which is 20 minutes away - and came back with a Quorn roast, stuff for mashed potatoes, fresh vegetables, and cranberry sauce. I, in turn, cooked the feast. Now we have some sort of low fat sponge cake and custard pudding to look forward to for desert. He's SO SWEET!

Lee's been very ill all week and I've been playing nurse, but not of the kinky variety unfortunately. We're both hoping that he makes a speedy recover as we have a much anticipated wedding to attend this weekend. We'll need to leave pretty early on Saturday and, since it's an all day affair, Lee will need all the strength he can muster. Send get well thoughts his way!

Speaking of the wedding, I still don't have anything to wear. I'm going shopping tomorrow after work and I have a few ideas in mind but I'm not really sure what one wears to a Winter wedding at which the dress code is "smart casual". Does anyone have any ideas?

In other news, I lost 6.5 pounds this week. Well, I gained 4 during the two weeks we were away so I really only lost 2.5 but seeing the scales say 6.5 was pretty exciting. This means that I have lost 29 pounds so far. I wanted to lose 30 by the time I went home for Christmas so it looks like I'm almost there. In other appearance related news I've cut my hair short. I'm not used to it yet but have had really positive feedback.

Ooooooh, I got the job! I also got a strict warning about my internet usage at work. That's why I haven't updated and why this diary has been locked. My boss specifically mentioned diaryland and it freaked me out that they probably know the address of my site. So, if you return and find that it's locked again, don't give up on me. It probably just means that I'm deciding what course of action to take.

ps - I love Ryan Adams. A lot.

pps - We are going to see The Futureheads on Monday.

ppps - We bought tickets to see The Thermals and then realised that the show is the night I'm flying back to NY. Oops.

pppps - We're definitely going to Scotland for my birthday / New Year's Eve. I can't wait!

previous - next