OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


So Alive - 2nd Entry
19 November 2003
2:27 pm

The second person who interveiwed looked like a complete freak and was in the interview room for what seemed like forever! When it was over, I overheard my boss say that she "kept wondering when that bloody interview would end!" That can't bode well for candidate #2. Nevertheless, I'm still keeping my fingers crossed - you know, not yet counting my chickens and all that jazz. The final interview isn't until tomorrow. We'll see . . .

Right now I am listening to Ryan Adams' new albumn "Rock and Roll." I don't care that it received mixed reviews, it's amazing! In other very exciting music related news, I've managed to secure a ticket to the upcoming Belle and Sebastian show and we're going to see the Futureheads a week from Monday! YAY!

ps - I'm currently crafting (in between doing actual work, of course) the first in a three part series of entries detailing our trip! Watch this space.

previous - next