OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Talk to me, Dance with me
29 October 2003
4:26 pm

So yes, I seem to be sick again. When I woke up this morning, swallowing hurt so badly that it brought tears to my eyes. I�ve since taken some medicine and had a few lozenges and things seem to be improving. Still, this is far from fun. On the positive side, our heater seems to have been fixed. Hopefully sitting in a warm apartment will help me recover and stave off any future bugs.

Our friend Scott just returned from three weeks in Australia. When I got home last night, he and Lee were perched on the sofa in a loving embrace. OK, not really. They were just playing FIFA. It would have been a better story if I had caught them having an elicit affair though, no? Anyway, the whole point of this is that Scott brought us presents! Here�s what we received:

Lee:

  • One pair novelty socks that say �Kangaroo� x-ing
  • One boomerang keychain that says �Australia�

Me:

  • One boomerang keychain that has kangaroos on it
  • One tacky as all get out brass effect ashtray depicting Australian attractions
  • A fab pen that has a boxing kangaroo puppet thing at the top and lights up when you write!!

To share:

  • Tim Tams = Yum Yum

I think Lee was jealous that I got more than he did. Hee hee. To be honest though, I think the pen is for us to share too, so we�re even.

Things are starting to come together for our trip next week (NEXT WEEK!!!). We now have our hotel in Paris booked which means we�ve only our accommodations in Amsterdam to sort out. I still can�t believe that it�s all happening. It�s going to be so very cool. Not only to I get to see my much missed friends, but we�re going to Amsterdam and Paris! EEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!! I�ve never been to Amsterdam before and I didn�t actually see much of Paris the last time I was there (long story), so I�m really excited.

Tonight is the Hot Hot Heat show. I�ve been looking forward to this for a long time. So, I�m off now to sip some Lemsip and tie up any loose ends before trudging over to Tottenham Court Road to meet up with Lee and Scott. Hopefully, they�ll have an Irish coffee with my name on it waiting for me. Whiskey is good when you�re not feeling that great, right? Yes, I thought so.

ps - Since it's almost Halloween, I present you with this:

Edgar Allen Pug!

previous - next