OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Few and Far Between
13 October 2003
2:56 pm

Since I last wrote:

  • I got horribly drunk in front of co-workers at the leaving do mentioned in the previous entry and had to endure much embarrassment and humiliation the following week.
  • Was asked out on a date by the 15 year old work experience kid as we shared a moment (apparently) by the copier. Ooooooohhhhh! Das ist ein scandal!
  • I went to an American stylee bowling alley and did fairly well
  • I completed and thoroughly enjoyed �Interpreter of Maladies.�
  • I made a mean penne, tomato, artichoke, mushroom, and olive dish.
  • We bought a vacuum cleaner.
  • I travelled down to London Bridge to gawk at a stupid New Yorker in a glass box.
  • Made a very, very yummy harvest vegetable soup.
  • We saw Clinic perform at the Institute of Contemporary Arts.
  • We booked our tickets to and from Amsterdam / Paris with Kev, Jef, and Kath
  • We booked my airline tickect to travel home for Christmas! American accents, good coffee, driving, friends, PUGS!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • I had a really nice (albeit somewhat stressful) time traipsing around town with my parents during which I:
  • Ate more in two days than I did in the entire month previous
  • Had high tea at the Savoy Hotel
  • Bought my first pair of knee high boots
  • Bought size 14 clothes (American size 12)
  • Ate enough so that the size 14 clothes are now a bit tight
  • Made the mistake of taking my Dad to the Tate Modern
  • Went to Westminster Abbey for the first time
  • Ate in London�s oldest Indian Restaurant
  • Saw that art nun sister Wendy coming out of the Royal Academy of the Arts

  • Have cuddled with Lee a lot and seem to have fallen in love all over again.
  • Developed a horrible cold which has now turned into an awful only somewhat productive cough
  • Resolved, once again, to stop biting my nails.
  • Attended Ali�s fantastic hen weekend extravaganza during which I had a blast even though I was really sick.
  • Mourned the fact that I will not be able to see Eddie Izzard in December but found solace in the knowledge that we�re going to see Bill Bailey later this month.

This week I will:

  • Go the Dr.�s tonight to clear a few things up and get rid of this horrible cough.
  • Face the music and go back to Weight Watchers this evening. This has definitely been my worst week since starting back in June. The binge started last Sunday when my parents arrived and culminated with everything consumed at Ali�s hen party. I had two good days in the middle somewhere but I doubt that�s enough to balance it out. UGH. I�m so nervous!!
  • Attempt to make some progress on the mountains of laundry that have been piling up around the flat.
  • Go see Sebadoh perform and acoustic set tomorrow night.
  • See the Super Furry Animals play on Saturday night.
  • Be very, very excited about the fact that my Rhode Island Cru arrives in just over three weeks!
  • Start my new book "Peyton Amberg" by Tama Janowitz

  • Kiss my boyfriend a lot because he really is the sweetest.
  • previous - next