OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Anticip . . . . . . . . . . . . pation!
28 August 2003
12:01 pm

I am sitting here counting down the minutes until 5 o�clock and it�s not even 11:30 am. This isn�t really unusual for me as I hate my job with the intensity of a thousand suns, but today it is for different reasons that I anxiously await the final bell. When I leave here, I�ll be heading out to Heathrow to collect Adam at the European Arrivals area! I�ve even made him a glittery sign that says �Mr. A. Babyface.�

So, this weekend I will mostly be gallivanting around town with my guest in tow, and visiting some shameless tourist attractions. The following is a list of places I intend to take Adam.

  • Harrods. I just cannot pass up an opportunity to visit the food hall. I don�t care if absolutely none of its contents are Weight Watchers friendly. Plus, Adam will surely find the Diana / Dodi memorial as wickedly funny as I do. Don�t get me wrong, their deaths were tragic and all, but the memorial is just incredibly tacky.
  • The Tates. Lee and I never got around to doing the whole Tate to Tate Modern boat trip thing, so I thought that might be nice for Saturday. Plus, you only have to pay for the boat as admission to the galleries is free.
  • Shopping in Soho. Fabulous clothes and fabulous gay boys. Something tells me that�ll be right up Adam�s alley.
  • The G-A-Y Bar. Because I�ve never been and because I doubt we�ll actually end up going to the club night.
  • .Wagamama Because it�s fucking delicious and their Veggie Gyoza are orgasmic.
  • Either Portabella or Camden Market. Because they�re fun and I�ve not yet been to the former.
  • Madame Tussaud�s. Because I want to stare at Kylie�s wax bum and sing in front of the Simon Cowell figure and then have it humiliate me!

Yes, I am very excited indeed. The apartment is largely clean and everything Adam-ready! Now all I have to do is make it until five without exploding . . .

In other news, ww is still going well. After the disappointment of gaining a pound last week, I was thrilled to find out that I lost 5 this week! I guess that 1 pound was water weight after all. That brings my total so far to 16.5 pounds. I even managed to fit comfortably in a UK size 14 pair of jeans (US 12)! I haven�t been that size in at least 5 years.

I also finally got my pictures from Germany developed and had them put onto a disc! Lee is in charge of uploading them to my diary and as soon as he does, I�ll post some here. They�re not the most flattering, but they�re pretty funny. I might even get around to it later this afternoon.

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO EXCITED! SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO BORED!

PS � You know what sucks? Adam asked me yesterday if there was anything I wanted from Switzerland and I couldn�t think of anything. Of course, this morning it occurred to me that I should have had him get me duty free cigs and a YSL Touche Eclat! Now I don�t have anyway of getting in touch with him between now and when he arrives. ARGH!

previous - next