OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Blah - I want to go home!
12 August 2003
4:43 pm

I�ve been meaning to update all afternoon but things kept coming up and preventing me from doing so. Now that I�m finally sat here, I can�t think of a fucking thing to write about. How typical!

When I�m feeling uninspired or drawing blanks, I make lists.

Good things:

  • Losing another 2 pounds at last night�s weigh in. Only 1.5 to go until I�ve lost my first stone!

  • Surprise phone calls from Lee.

  • Not coming last at the pub quiz. Mind you, we didn�t exactly come first either.

  • Iced Gems

  • The fact that the 60�s mod look is going to be in fashion this fall and therefore, in all the stores.

  • The Futureheads

  • Being able to go to The Tate on my lunch hour and just wandering around.

  • Boggle

  • Finally figuring out how the stylist blow dried my hair properly and almost being able to recreate it at home.

  • Feeling inspired. Well, kind of.

  • Air conditioning at the office

  • Impending visits from friends

    Bad things:

  • It�s still fucking hot outside.

  • The little bits from the raspberry yogurt I just ate which are now stuck in my teeth

  • Not driving

  • Mountains of laundry

  • Being late

  • Crappy moisturizer

  • The fact that it�s only Tuesday.

  • We�re going grocery shopping after work. Doing this while hungry is never a good idea.

  • Girls who are overdoing the whole 80�s fashion thing. There are certain things that were ugly the first time around and even uglier now.

  • The fact that I hate my job and still haven�t a clue as to what I actually want to do when I grow up.

  • Being a whiner. It�s not very becoming but apparently I can�t stop.

    previous - next