OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Land of My Father's Pride
30 July 2003
12:57 am

There are a few things at which I am truly awful. Packing is one of these things. It just took me two hours to pack both of our things for a five-day trip. Surely that�s too long, right? I think I�ve finally got things sorted. At least I think I do.

~ooohhhh, Lee just put on another �Family Guy� episode. This happens to be one of the most genius shows ever. In fact, we had a very in depth conversation last weekend with a fellow guest at the wedding about just how much ass this show kicks. Plus, thanks to my friendship with this guyI get all the Rhode Island references.~

Our weekend in Liverpool was really, really nice. I got to meet a few more of Lee�s friends from University and see a little more of the city. The wedding itself was gorgeous, fun, and very emotional. We cried, we ate, we drank (a lot), and we danced. I now have a new favourite guilty pleasure in the S Club Seven song �Reach.�

We leave for Germany tomorrow afternoon at 12:50. I can�t really explain how excited I am about this little trip. I get to see my family, a baby pug, and have a few more days off of, which has been truly horrible and kicking my ass as of late. I really need to start thinking seriously about what I want to do when my contract is up in December. Anyway, I think Lee and I both really need a break away from things and hopefully this will provide the perfect solution.

Weight Watchers is still going reasonably well. After losing three and a half pounds by last Friday morning, I managed to gain back three over the weekend. It was really hard making �smart� choices while eating out for every meal from Friday to Sunday. It also didn�t help that we drank all weekend and had no choice of food at the wedding. Needless to say it was all delicious and in the end I still came away half a pound lighter. Having thought I�d definitely gained, I was quite pleased with this. I�m a little nervous about following ww in Germany since my Grandmother�s first question was how many cakes she should bake. As long as I don�t gain, I�ll be happy. Sometimes it�s all about striking a middle ground.

I did tell her to make one cake, as it is Leemr�s birthday on Friday. Therefore, you should all go and give himbirthday wishes. I�m off now to sip my gin and ginger and watch some more of the wacky adventures of the Griffin clan. Until Tuesday . . .

previous - next