OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
24 July 2003
3:01 pm

MY FRIEND ADAM IS COMING TO VISIT!!!! This is so damn exciting. He's my first friend to make it over to visit, and I have a feeling we're going to tear up the town. The lucky bitch is being sent to Switzerland for work training during August, and he's arranged it so that he has a 3 night 2 and a half day layover in London on his way back to Boston!!!

A long time ago in a land far, far away . . . Back when I was known as star-nicole, I penned an entry solely about why I love Adam. It should provide a fairly good explanation as to why I'm so incredibly excited.

Wow. I have a lot to look forward too.

This weekend = Liverpool

Next week / weekend = Germany

Adam coming to visit the last weekend in August

Shows in the next couple of months: Bright Eyes + British Sea Power, Supper Furry Animals, Hot Hot Heat, possibly Mogwai . . .

My parents coming to visit in October.

Things are good. If only my job didn't make me want to commit slow and painful suicide . . .

ps: I just rediscovered my old S-N archives which I'd thought I'd lost. Apparently, two year ago today I was thinking about becoming a Mennonite. Right. I'm off to read alol about what my life was like in 2001. Can you tell I'm bored?

previous - next