OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Vs.
10 July 2003
12:30 pm

THE BAD:

I'm not entirely convinced they're given me the right prescription in my new glasses as everything seems slightly off and my left eye (the one in which there was a change) is blurry!

My stomach is a little dodgy this morning.

I am doing the minutes of a horrendous meeting we had on Monday. To say it is less than fun would be a gross understatement.

It's only Thursday which isn't close enough to the weekend. It should be Friday, that would be much better.

It's 12:30. There's a lot more work to be done and too many hours to pass between now and 5:30.

THE GOOD:

I have snazzy new glasses.

I lost another 3.5 pounds this week which brings the total to 7.5 lbs. lost during my first two weeks on Weight Watchers.

I just had an amazingly yummy sandwich.

I have a date on Saturday with Lee and I'm very much looking forward to it.

It's only two weeks now until we head up to Liverpool for the wedding, and only three weeks until we depart for Deutschland!

I had a fun night over at the girls'place last night. Sitting in a garden on a summer night while sipping wine is what I consider a very nice evening indeed.

Sometime within the last 24 hours I was goggled for both "Butt Photo Shoots of J. LO" and "Lopez Nipple Pincher." How funny is that?

THE VERDICT

Although there are a lot of good things to be thankful for / happy about right now, I'd rather be just about anywhere else than sitting in this sterile office. Ugh.

previous - next