OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Sweet Home Snaresbrook!
12 June 2003
2:53 pm

I�ve been to NY, Pittsburgh, Detroit (although that was only a brief stint in the airport), and back again since I last wrote. Even though I was home for 12 days, it went by incredibly quickly. Seeing my parents was wonderful. Some developments in my Mother�s life have made her a much more pleasurable person to be around and I got to experience that first hand. I can�t stress how nice that was. My Dad was a funny and as German as ever and the puglets were adorable.

Now I�m back at work and pretty much settled and adjusted to being back in the UK. I�ve applied for and landed the six month contract for the position in which I�ve been temping. It�ll be nice to have all the perks of a normal job again (ie. sick, vacation, and flexi time). In a few weeks I�ll have to seriously start thinking about what I want to do once those six months are up and begin looking for a job which I actually enjoy. God, I hate job hunting almost as much as I hate celery and John Lithgow.

I could write about all the details of the trip but I don�t think I will. As lovely as it was, doing some kind of retrospective entry seems almost pointless. In a nutshell I shopped, ate, danced, hung with old friends, drank, ate some more, took cool pictures, cuddled with pugs, and bonded with my parents. I will say that I was very happy while there and even happier to arrive back in London and see Lee as he ran towards me at the gate.

Now back to our regularly scheduled programming . . .

previous - next