OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


For Whom the Wheels Turn
15 May 2003
10:39 am

Ceremony - New Order / Joy Division*

This is why events unnerve me,

They find it all, a different story,

Notice whom for wheels are turning,

Turn again and turn towards this time,

All she asks is the strength to hold me,

Then again the same old story,

Word will travel, oh so quickly,

Travel first and lean towards this time.

Oh, I'll break them down, no mercy shown,

Heaven knows, it's got to be this time,

Watching her, these things she said,

The times she cried,

Too frail to wake this time

Oh, I'll break them down, no mercy shown

Heaven knows, it's got to be this time,

Avenues all lined with trees,

Picture me and then you start watching,

Watching forever, forever,

Watching love grow, forever,

Letting me know, forever.

That has to be one of the greatest songs ever. I'm completely in love with both the original version and the Galaxie 500 version. So good . . .

I growled at Lee this morning as he was trying to toss my comatose form from the bed. I feel like I'm been more snappy than usual lately and have been wondering if that has anything to do with not being on the Effexor. Maybe I'm just paranoid.

It's not even 10:45 and I'm already wishing it were 5. This seems to be a recurrent theme in in my life lately. That certainly can't be very good.

* Written by Joy Division before Ian Curtis commited commited suicide, "Ceremony" was released by New Order after his death.

previous - next