OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


-
14 April 2003
5:00 pm

I�m absolutely exhausted. It�s not often I do something social Thurs � Sunday; maybe I�m getting too old for this sort of thing. All I know is that I�d kill to be curled up on the couch watching some tv and having a nice cup of coffee. Instead I�m still at work barely succeeding in keeping my eyes open.

This weekend was wonderful. We saw a lot of friends, laughed a lot, and had an all around fantastic time. Sunshine, shandys, laughter, cuddles, dancing, and friends. That pretty much effectively sums it all up.

Today I spent an hour and a half at the bank trying to sort out some bank cheques so that I can pay off my credit cards. That was fun. Although, truth be told, the outing broke up the day nicely and HSBC has got some kick ass customer service going. Having the pixies on constant repeat on the headphones helped to make it a bit easier as well.

It�s nasty outside and I�ve only got about a half hour of work left. I could stay longer but I�m absolutely fucking knackered. Things feel a bit lighter and easier than usual though. That�s probably because this is a four day week. Nothing lifts the spirits like the promise of a four day week followed by a four day weekend. On that note, I think I�ll go make some more coffee.

previous - next