OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Jobs Schmobs
10 March 2003
5:13 pm

I hate this damn looking for a job crap. I think that in return for the thousands of dollars of tuition that my parents forked over, NYU should be required to find me a good job at any point in my life.

"Here's your diploma. Thank you for attending. Tomorrow you begin your new and incredibly lucrative job which you will enjoy thoroughly and never want to leave. In the event that you do chose to leave, just give a call and we'll hook you up with a little somethin' somethin' in no time." Yeah, that would be more like it. *le sigh*

More tomorrow about jobs and my career *retch* future etc. It's 5:20 and I'm not staying here a moment after half past. I have a wonderful two hour tub / bus journey to look forward to!

this past weekend: shopping (aw, yeah), touring Harrods and Harvey Nicks and buying the only thing we could afford - jam, hanging out with the wonderful Ms. Jenny J and almost winning the pub quiz! Unfortunately, as Team Dave (don't ask) we failed to deliver the goods.

tonight: Another pub quiz. It might turn out to be just Lee and I but I don't care, I'm now a pub quiz addict and I need my fix! Yeah, we did go to one last night but this pub is our local and it has a dog whose name is Lester!

previous - next