OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


7
27 February 2003
3:23 pm

ANGER

1. Who did you last get angry with?

My old roommate.

2. What is your weapon of choice?

Silence.

3. Would you hit a member of the opposite sex?

I have and he deserved it.

4. How about of the same sex?

I�m generally not a very violent person.

5. Who was the last person who got really angry at you?

Probably my parents although, it might have been Lee.

7. Do you keep grudges, or can you let them go easily?

I�m really, really bad at keeping grudges.

SLOTH

1. What is one thing you're supposed to do daily that you haven't done in a long time?

Floss. I�m really bad with the flossing.

2. What is the latest you've ever woken up?

HA! Probably around 4:30 after a heavy night.

3. Name a person you've been meaning to contact, but haven't:

Kate

4. What is the last lame excuse you made?

Sorry, I just forgot.

5. Have you ever watched an infomercial all the way through (one of the long ones...)?

�Just set it and forget it!� That would be a yes.

6. When was the last time you got a good workout in?

Heh heh.

7. How many times did you hit the snooze button on your alarm clock today?

None. I�d forgot to turn the volume on the radio up so the alarm never went off properly.

GLUTTONY

1. What is your overpriced yuppie beverage of choice?

Cosmopolitans or Chocolate Martinis

2. Meat eaters: white meat or dark meat?

N/A

3. What is the greatest amount of alcohol you've had in one sitting/outing/event?

Um, I�ve never really counted but I think it�s fair to say that it was probably quite a high number.

4. Have you ever used a professional diet company?

Yes.

5. Do you have an issue with your weight?

To say I have an issue with my weight would be a gross understatement.

6. Do you prefer sweets, salty foods, or spicy foods?

I like them all to be honest. I do, however, have a weakness for cheese.

7. Have you ever looked at a small housepet or child and thought, "LUNCH?"

No.

LUST

1. How many people have you seen naked (not counting movies/family)?

Hmmmm, maybe about 25.

2. How many people have seen YOU naked (not counting physicians/family)?

Completely naked? Hmmmmm, I�m not really sure. Less than I�ve seen because I counted the time I saw about 10 naked guys run down a street in NY for a fraternity hazing event.

3. Have you ever caught yourself staring at the chest/crotch of a member of your gender of choice during a normal conversation?

No, not really.

4. Have you "done it"?

Yes, I�ve �done it.�

5. What is your favorite body part on a person of your gender of choice?

The V things that runs from the hips to the loop loop! Also, eyes.

6. Have you ever been propositioned by a prostitute?

I don�t believe that I have, no.

7. Have you ever had to get tested for an STD or pregnancy?

Yes, not pleasant.

GREED

1. How many credit cards do you own?

Three.

2. What's your guilty pleasure store?

Formerly CVS, now Boots. Also, all good record stores.

3. If you had $1 million, what would you do with it?

Give some to my parents, travel with Lee, buy killer shoes and nice makeup.

4. Would you rather be rich, or famous?

Being both rich and famous might be nice.

5. Would you accept a boring job if it meant you would make megabucks?

Probably. I�ve had boring jobs before. Why not work one, save some serious cash, and then get out while you�re ahead.

6. Have you ever stolen anything?

No.

7. How many MP3s are on your hard drive?

Maybe around 70.

PRIDE

1. What one thing have you done that you're most proud of?

Making the decision to move to England despite protests from people I love and whose opinion I respect.

2. What one thing have you done that your parents are most proud of?

I�m honestly not sure. I�d say graduating college but they know that I never really worked to my full potential while in school/

3. What thing would you like to accomplish in your life?

One thing? I�d like to learn how to accept myself, my strengths, and my limitations.

4. Do you get annoyed by coming in second place?

Yes.

5. Have you ever entered a contest of skill, knowing you were of much higher skill than all the other competitors?

No, I don�t think so.

6. Have you ever cheated on something to get a higher score?

Yes, but not on anything really serious.

7. What did you do today that you're proud of?

Got out of bed and dragged my tired ass into work.

ENVY

1. What item (or person) of your friends would you most want to have for your own?

Kate�s patience.

2. Who would you want to go on "Trading Spaces" with?

Nancy.

3. If you could be anyone else in the world, who would you be?

I don�t want to be anyone else.

4. Have you ever been cheated on?

Yes.

5. Have you ever wished you had a physical feature different from your own?

No. Well, maybe I�ve wished for bigger boobs. Other than that, I think my features are ok.

6. What inborn trait do you see in others that you wish you had for yourself?

I wish I could be more relaxed.

7. Do you wish you'd come up with this survey?

No, it�s annoying now.

8. Finally, what is your favorite deadly sin?

Probably lust.

FAITH

1. What religion do you follow?

I don�t.

2. What religion were you raised as?

Catholic.

3. Do you believe that forgiveness is a religious property, or a human property?

Human.

4. Do you believe in magic?

Sometimes.

5. What was the last promise you broke?

It�s a secret.

6. Have you ever said the words to a prayer and not meant it?

Sure.

7. Do you believe that anyone could be perfect?

No.

HOPE

1. Did you get everything you wanted over the last holiday season?

Pretty much, yeah.

2. Regarding your future, what is the best thing you could hope for?

To find a vocation that I enjoy doing and can make a sustainable living at.

3. Do you let yourself get your hopes up for something even if you know that there is a large chance of failure?

Constantly.

4. Do you believe in magic?

In a young girl�s heart?

5. Have you ever bought a lottery ticket?

Do scratch off tickets count? If so, then yes.

6. Do you gamble?

Rarely.

7. Have you ever had something called off on account of bad weather, but then gone ahead and done it anyway?

I don�t understand this question.

CHARITY

1. What causes do you support?

Financially? None right now.

2. What causes have you given money or time to?

NOW, PETA

3. Have you ever worked in a soup kitchen or done another kind of outreach for the homeless?

I prepared meals for homebound AIDS patients.

4. Would you ever consider joining the Peace Corps, Amnesty International, or another travel-inherent worldwide charity group?

Yes, I would.

5. Do you give money to the homeless on the street?

Sometimes.

6. Have you ever helped out a friend with basic needs, like rent or food?

Yes.

7. What's the greatest extent you've gone to help a friend in need?

Offered someone a free place to stay for an unlimited amount of time.

FORTITUDE

1. What are you most afraid of?

Death.

2. What did you do today that was really brave?

Rode the tube.

3. Who is your favorite superhero, and why?

Banana Man and Apple Man, as of this morning.

4. Would you put your life in danger to rescue someone?

Depends on who it was but yes, there are some people for whom I would do this.

5. If you were to face the Wizard, would you want more courage, more brains, or more heart?

Courage.

6. Have you ever gotten stage fright? If so, when?

Yes, whenever I get on stage! I feed off of it though.

7. Do you consider yourself to be a leader or a follower?

A little bit of both, I think.

JUSTICE

1. Have you ever been summoned for jury duty?

No.

2. If they reinstituted the draft (for both genders), would you go, or would find some way out of it?

No, I would dodge.

3. Do you support capital punishment (the death penalty)?

Nope.

4. Do you believe that Dubya is rightfully President of the USA?

Yeah, there are probably enough assholes that really did vote for him.

5. What was your favorite media circus trial?

What kind of question is this?

6. Have you ever written a letter to a politician?

Yes.

TEMPERANCE

1. What do you have the hardest time moderating yourself on?

Drinking, smoking.

2. Do you collect anything?

phobias, quirky socks, Alice in Wonderland related material.

3. Are you addicted to anything?

cigarettes, trash fash mags, Lee, and caffeine.

4. Have you ever put anything on layaway or used an installment plan?

No.

5. What's your preferred method of paying for things?

Cash/debit card.

6. Tell us one thing you wish you hadn't let yourself do?

There�s not really one thing.

7. Do you feel that you obsess over things?

Just a little bit. ;)

PRUDENCE

1. Who is the wisest person you know?

Wisest? Kate, my Mother, Lee

2. Have you ever participated in a vigil?

Yes

3. Do you take advice when it's given?

Sometimes.

4. What area are you wisest in?

I give good advice, sometimes.

5. Do you drive defensively?

Very.

6. Have you ever had unprotected sex outside of marriage?

Yes.

7. What did you learn today?

That this is the most boring survey in the entire world, and I�m the biggest idiot for having completed it.

previous - next