OLD

NEW

ME

DIARYLAND


Tubes, Trains, Trams, and Bu
1970-01-08
5:28 p.m.

Not to sound like a jaded Londoner already, but damn this fucking train system! ARGH! Also - these terrorist threats are really getting to me. It's very disconcerting to be constantly surrounded by headlines warning of imminent danger and almost certain death. I know that most of it is propaganda.but that doesn't really ease my fears. It all makes me want to run and hide in a cottage somewhere in the countryside.

On plus side, I have Sat out with "the crew" to look forward to and tonight I'm having a relaxing night with Lee. I spent last night passed out on Simon's floor at the Sharktank. That said, staying there did make my morning commute much easier and much fun was had.

The temp job is still going well. Today kind of sucked though because I was nursing a small hangover, operating on very little sleep, and wearing almost the exact same clothes I did yesterday.

Note to self: think twice before having 4-5 pints of cider after having ingested only a small sandwich and one diet coke all day. The aforementioned advice should especially apply to school nights.

previous - next